Coronation Street Tour | Travel Thursdays |

Coronation street 001

This travel Thursdays is slightly different to my normal ones about more far away destinations and help, this is about my day trip to Manchester to see the Coronation Street tour. I plan to do a few of these day trip things along with weekend away’s in my very own back garden that is Great Briton whilst i am saving up to go on my next trip to a far way destination.

I decided that whilst i was saving my money for my next big trip that i would need some smaller cheaper trips and holidays in between to keep me smiling along and not getting too board and tempted to spend what i have on another holiday. So where better to explore than my very own country, a place i’ve hardly looked around or travelled around and i find it quite outstanding that i’ve managed to see so much of the world but hardly any of my own country, when everyone else loves it!

I booked a day out in Manchester for me and my mum for mothers day with a company from my own town called Globe travel for £28.50 that included coach travel there and back and the tickets to the Coronation Street tour with also a few hours at the Trafford centre shopping. Not a bad price to go to 2 different places in Manchester with tickets included as some coach places where i am from was £28.50 for just the tour and back with nothing else.

Coronation street 064

From where i live it takes around 1 hour to 1 hour 30 mins to get to Manchester we set off at 9am and arrived at around 10:30am to the old Granada studios to do the coronation street tour, the tour inside lasts around 50mins seeing all the sets and things and then once out on to the cobbles you can look around at your own pace taking as many pictures as you like! I got loads of pictures outside on the street so fun and exciting being in the shot of one of my favourite soaps on tv.

Just going for a paint at the rovers as you do.
Just going for a paint at the rovers as you do.

Coronation street 015

To book to do the Coronation Street tour on your own without doing the full coach trip check out the prices hear now. Prices start at £17 for adults or if your a student with ID you can get in for £16.

signature

Leave a Reply

