Lush Collection & Storage D.I.Y

things 008

One of my big loves in life is Lush Cosmetics they not only do fresh hand made products that are amazing but they are also against animal testing, for ethical buying and do not go over the top with packaging but it still looks cute without harming the environment. I have been buying lush products now for around 8 years! I haven’t found a product that I don’t like yet but have plenty of favourites and always have a collection going off no matter if its big or small I just have to have lush in my life…

I have quite a large collection of lush products from bath bombs to lip tints so its safe to say not only do I have a huge love for lush and maybe a slight obsession but I feel I have quite a good knowledge for all things lush, some products I know the things that are in them off by heart as they have been my favourite for quite some time now well since I was about 15 years old and i’m now 22 I feel quite an expert on all things lush. Below is my favourite product from lush with all the information I think you would need or want to know about the product, I was thinking about listing the rest of the products I have but that would be a very long list so instead of doing that below my favourite is my top 5 products that I love or use the most not including the BIG BLUE and if you wish to know more about  my collection please feel free to leave a comment and will reply ASAP :)

My number One favourite product has to be ‘BIG BLUE’ bath bomb.

Image from lush.co.uk
Image from lush.co.uk

this was a hard choice between this and snow fairy as I love them both the same but had to go with big blue as it is out all year round.

BIG BLUE  is a vegan bath bomb that costs £3.35 each, If this sounds too much to you this bath bomb is a very large one and a TIP: is to chop it in half and use only half at a time to get more for your money.

The main thing I love about this bath bomb apart from how relaxing it is, is the seaweed that comes out of the bath bomb as it fizzes away in your tub, the sea weed not only softens your water but when rubbed on your skin it feels amazing after so soft and better than any soap with none of that hard tight feeling some soaps and shower gells can give you.

This calming bath bomb evokes a summer’s day at the seaside: perfect for drifting off. Big Blue’s key ingredient is a type of kelp called arame seaweed, which softens in your hot bath water. Arame is rich in vitamins and minerals including iodine, which helps to regulate the metabolism. Sea salt softens the skin, helping to remove dead skin cells, while lemon oil clears the mind and, like lavender oil, is antiseptic and cleansing. Quote from the lush page describing the bath bomb.

It has 15 ingredients that include Arame seaweed that softens the water and helps with detox, Fine sea salt to gently exfoliate your skin, Lavender oil to help relax and lemon oil to refresh and brighten your day.

Ingredients

My top five products after the BIG BLUE are:

  1. SNOW FAIRY – Limited Edition shower gel that smells so sweet its unreal and is full of glitter.
  2. BUBBLE GUM LIP SCRUB – A lip scrub that tastes of bubble gum this is most probably my most used product from lush.
  3. RUB RUB RUB – A sea salt body scrub that smells a lot like big blue just with a hint of lime not only do I use this on my body but about once a week sometimes less I use it to deep scrub my face.
  4. SEANIK – A shampoo bar that again has the sea feel to it with seaweed and fine sea salt, I use this whenever I go away on holidays or trips away for the weekend I just throw it in my bag (in its tin) and i’m set to go.
  5. DREAM CREAM – Lavender scented hand and body lotion I use before bed when I have extra dry skin as its lavender it also helps relax you for a good night sleep.

Lets get to the D.I.Y storage idea.

Your going to need to get all your favourite lush products (or products you wish to use) and sort them all out, mine were in a large glass vase that needed to be sorted to get rid of non lush products. 2 Get yourself a basket, box or bowl you wish to use if you want it on display make sure its fancy or cute, and I suggest getting a small or medium sized item just so you have to use up the products before buying more a they do go off !!!
Your going to need to get all your favourite lush products (or products you wish to use) and sort them all out, mine were in a large glass vase that needed to be sorted to get rid of non lush products. 2 Get yourself a basket, box or bowl you wish to use if you want it on display make sure its fancy or cute, and I suggest getting a small or medium sized item just so you have to use up the products before buying more a they do go off !!!
Next if your using a basket you will want to line it with some paper or material to prevent any bits falling out on to the surface you wish to put it on. I used this white lace from an old top so that it blends in and doesn't stand out.
Next if your using a basket you will want to line it with some paper or material to prevent any bits falling out on to the surface you wish to put it on. I used this white lace from an old top so that it blends in and doesn’t stand out.
If your like me and have way too much lush items you may need to separate items into different storage solutions. for me the best way to store all my products that come in bottles or tubs I but them in this neon pink storage box that a lush Christmas present came in, its both stylish and practical but any storage box will do this just saved me from buying another box.
If your like me and have way too much lush items you may need to separate items into different storage solutions. for me the best way to store all my products that come in bottles or tubs I but them in this neon pink storage box that a lush Christmas present came in, its both stylish and practical but any storage box will do this just saved me from buying another box.
So there you go not much of a hard D.I.Y but it looks super cute displaying your lush items like this it also helps to use them up quicker and as an added extra because they are out on display your room smells amazing every time you enter !!! remember to keep out of direct sunlight as this will dis colour the product's and make them go off much quicker.
So there you go not much of a hard D.I.Y but it looks super cute displaying your lush items like this it also helps to use them up quicker and as an added extra because they are out on display your room smells amazing every time you enter !!! remember to keep out of direct sunlight as this will dis colour the product’s and make them go off much quicker.

Check out my older lush collection video now I go into much more depth about the products and have a much larger range over 3 videos including demonstrations of how to use some of the products.

The products mentioned in this post and in my video can all be found on the lush web site and in store however some like the ‘SNOWFAIRY’ are only limited edition and only comes out seasonally at Christmas.

signature

Leave a Reply

