Travel Thursdays|Whats in my Weekend Bag?|

things 002

What is a weekend bag? Well for me it’s a bag I use when stopping overnight somewhere not just on a weekend or for more than one night, I keep the same things in the bag if it’s just overnight or for a few nights just the amount of the items change. I keep all my overnight things together ready to throw into my bag and go. Some items depend on if it is overseas or not as there could be restrictions for sizes of items and weight.

What’s in my weekend travel bag? In my weekend travel bag I have the same things in time and time again the only thing that will differ will be the clothing items depending on the style of weekend trip. For instance if it’s a shopping weekend then there will be more casual clothing items with maybe a dress for on an evening when if it’s a weekend with adventure there will just be casual items to walk around in etc.

This is my large mint green hand luggage/ carry on what I use for all holidays away and weekends away is it’s just the right size not only to pack all the things you’ll need on the plane but also to pack a few days worth of clothes in. I got this bag from Accessorise and I believe it was priced at around £35 I got this about 3 years ago now so I don’t think they still have it but some good sized alternatives are listed below.  The reason I like this bag not only for its summer colour and size but also for the pockets and inside that can be took out to make more room, this also means easy washing too.

A good tip when doing any type of packing especially in a bag is to roll all your clothes in so you can fit everything in nicely.

The things inside my bag are:

  • Sleepwear
  • Deodorant
  • Perfume
  • Face wipes
  • A small makeup bag
  • Dry shampoo
  • Hairbrush
  • Hair clips/bobbles
  • Tooth brush/tooth paste
  • Contact lens items if required
  • Personal items/tablets
  • Clothing

Things like shampoo shower gel and soap are normal provided in hotels and B&Bs so I don’t normally take them as its just extra weight in my bag but if I needed to I would only take small travel sized ones.

signature

Leave a Reply

