NAIL POLISH COLLECTION & STORAGE.

for the blog 028

This is my nail polish collection and storage blog post to go with my video on YouTube so if you haven’t seen it yet please go check that out now to get a better look around my things.

Firstly y collection is rather large but everything is for my personal use and it is more like a hobby for me that’s why I have so many, my collection mainly consists of Barry M and NAILS INC  with a few missulanius brands I tend to stick to the brands I personally like the best and looks much more uniform when on display on my new nail polish shelving that is going up in my dressing area.

One thing I do that’s not storage or collection but is organisation is I paint false nail sticks from Amazon (like nail rings)that cost around £1.80 for 50 I do this with all my polishes and gel so I can see what the colour looks like with just 2 coats and 2 coats only I write the nail brand and colour in marker pen on the stick that’s attached, not only do you get to see the colours but you can see what colours go together or not. This is perfect for a business too.

Things you will need.
Things you will need.
Paint the same amount of coats on each one so you know.
Paint the same amount of coats on each one so you know.
write the brand, colour and code in marker pen on each stick.
write the brand, colour and code in marker pen on each stick.
this is how they should look when done.
this is how they should look when done.

My storage is pretty obvious from the picture I bought 2 white picture frame shelving for £5 for 2 short length and this fits 2 rows of nail polish along, on the back row I am putting a few layers of foam board so they are higher than the front row to make it easier to see all the colour’s. This idea works better for me because of space and is more cost effective than nail polish racks.

for the blog 021for the blog 028

signature

Leave a Reply

