What i’m packing for my year+ trip//hand luggage

i know I’ve done hand luggage ones before but this one is different to my others because I’m packing more in it than i normally would and things that if i didn’t have to they wouldn’t be in my hand luggage.

So i am taking my 4 wheeled cabin sized suitcase as my hand luggage along with a bag to carry things like my passport in that i need to reach quick that will fit inside the case.

Normally i would have my cameras, Ipad, Phone maybe my kobo and chagers in for electronics, maybe a change of clothing/ spare outfit if needed, travel wallet and purse, flight pillow, sun glasses, small tissues and hand sanitizer and the rest of the space taken up by snacks and sweets.

DSC_9602

This time because I’m going for longer, doing more, and things just not fitting in my case I’m having to pack more things in my hand luggage that i wouldn’t normally take with me at all and things that would normally go in my check in luggage.

Clothing in my hand luggage is: 1 bikini, 1 pair of shorts, 1 light jumper, 1 pair of leggings 1 pair of fluffy socks and boots or trainers depending on what i plan to where to travel in, 1 summer hat, 1 winter scarf, sarong, 1 towel. Out of all that normally i would have fluffy socks and a jumper.

Electronics and their accessories: Ipad, Phone, Kobo, Laptop, GoPro, Nikon 1 camera, new camera, so that’s then 7 changes plus a spare phone and iPad joint, 1 hard drive,1 battery charger for on the go, around 7 GoPro mounts including a small gorilla pod  for all cameras, selfie stick (yes I’m a solo traveler and not everyone is nice enough to take your picture in the world) phone lenses and light.

my big bulky travel wallet and purse as normal but a lot fuller due to the amount of items and trips.

1 note book with a small pencil case and travel coloring book (long flights and long bus trips)

Zip lock bag with liquids miscellaneous

Snacks and sweets as normal

Travel pillow

Bumbag/ fanny pack

Rucksack backpack that i can carry around the airport but fits in my case.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

