Bay of Islands Day 2

19732216_10158956581495506_2458004250397314029_n

On my second day I had a spare day I had to stay 3 nights as the Cape trip is 1 full day and you don’t arrive until midday on your first day and the bus doesn’t run the next day, so I decided to do a bay of islands boat trip going out to see some of the many islands in this area seeing them from the boat and then getting off at one of them to walk to the top to get an amazing view of the islands all around, as well as going to the hole in
the rock, it is a dolphin spotting cruise too but we didn’t spot any so we got a voucher to come back again for free because of this reason.


I took the voucher but I know I wouldn’t be going back but it has no expiry date so you never know if I come back to New Zealand. this trip is just a half day trip and costs $95 wich included a ferry ticket for Russel. Russel was New Zealand’s first capital city and it is absolutely tiny but very quaint and worth a little visit, so I got off the bay of islands cruise at Russel and then used my ferry ticket to get back to Paihia. After the trip getting back around

19601091_10158956579195506_4173399792357003279_n

After the trip getting back around 22:30 pm I sat around taking advantage of the free wifi in the hostel but if I had more money I would recommend going to the treaty grounds as a lot of people said it was well worth the money.

PicMonkey Collage

Day 3 – My Final day in the Bay
There are lots of walks you can do in the area if you’re wanting to do something for free and that won’t take up too much time I, however, was really lazy and sat inside as it was raining but again a lot of people said the walks were worth it if you have time. I did, however, sit at the beach front making a time lapse when the sun came out and had a nice stroll along the beach and that was pretty nice too. I arrived back in Auckland around 6:00 pm and luckily for me the hotel I used to work in had kindly offered to put me up for the night and how could I refuse, I mean hostel or hotel with a double bed to myself, a bath and it all to myself. I was so excited as I’ve not had a bath for over 9 months and boy was it worth it and treated myself to a Mc D’s as I banned myself from eating them for the last 3-4 months, the room was so nice and warm and I had a large flat screen T.V where I sat and watched UK T.V all night long watching things I miss so much, it was the best night so far.

Hotel: Auckland Rose Park
Must Do: Half Day Bay of Islands Boat Trip
Tip’s: Take a packed lunch and wrap up warm!
Camera: Olympus Pen & iPhone

signature

One thought on “Bay of Islands Day 2

Leave a Reply

