How to make the perfect Costa style hot chocolate at home

030

How to make the perfect Costa style hot chocolate at home.

I’m going to be recreating my favorite hot chocolate that is Crème brûlée but it’s so simple to change the flavor and create your favorite at home too.

The things you’ll need.

  • Your choice of flavored syrup I’m using Crème brûlée
  • Your favorite hot chocolate, try to use one that’s readymade to heat up as it’s the most like the coffee shop style, I’m using the GU salted caramel flavor this is perfect for the more luxurious style.
  • Whipped cream
  • Marshmallows mini ones work best as they melt quicker.

You can add a choice of toppings; here are just a few I like to use.

  • Flakes
  • Coco powder
  • Flavoured sauce
  • Chocolate Shavings
  • Chocolate sticks
  • Popping candy

blog-things-023

To buy any flavor syrup I found this website to be the cheapest (700ml – £5.49) next day coffee here you can get the crème brûlée one I’m using plus much more like black forest this is another one I love along with caramel, hazelnut, and orange.

Another flavor you can use and is much easier to get your hands on and slightly more grown-up is a Baileys hot chocolate I love this in winter it’s a real treat and really warms you up. You can use any brand even the cheap stuff works just as well.

The first thing you want to do is add your syrup of choice.
The first thing you want to do is add your syrup of choice.
Pour in your hot chocolate.
Pour in your hot chocolate.
Add mini marshmallows under the cream so they melt!
Add mini marshmallows under the cream so they melt!
Add your whipped cream.
Add your whipped cream.
Finally add your toppings i went for a white chocolate sauce.
Finally, add your toppings I went with a white chocolate sauce.

 

Check out my travel posts here for travel ideas and tips around the world, Australia, New Zeland, South Africa and much more.

signature


2 thoughts on “How to make the perfect Costa style hot chocolate at home

  1. That looks amazing! I’ve never seen pre-made hot chocolate before. I’ll have to do this the old fashioned way and cook it in a pot :(

    Like

    1. I know I’ve never seen before now too and it’s a good brand was in my 99p shop so I’ve stocked up got about 4 cartons of it in the fridge :) we just normaly have the powder mix ones no where near as good as this stuff it made it really taste like a coffee shop hot chocolate x x x

      Like

Leave a comment